Straps for tree protection

I was a hanging in a local park the other day and the park employee told me I wasn't allowed to use my Eno Atlas straps because they damage the trees. He was chill about it and let me stay since I was already set up, but just wanted to inform me about the rules.

He told me I either need to use specific straps that protect the trees or use towels to cushion the straps I already have. He said the straps are pretty cheap and available online. I have been using towel method since then, but decided to look into these strap he mentioned. However, I cannot find any straps that are specifically made to protect trees.

Is there such a thing? Has anyone else ran into this? Maybe I just misunderstood him?

Touch here for the full post on the Heavenly Hammock Harbor tumblr

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started